Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Digital Marketing for Beginners: 7 Strategies That Work

 tps://youtu.be/wZZnxXyES80




SEO. Blogging. Social media marketing. Content marketing. Email marketing. Video marketing. PPC advertising. And the list goes on... There are dozens of ways to do online marketing in 2019 that can get you more traffic to your website. But where do you even start? And which strategy works best for you? In this digital marketing tutorial, Sam Oh lays out the 7 key strategies that he has personally tried and gotten results with. These will help you cut through all the noise and focus on the ones that will produce the best results for your website. An important mindset to adopt while watching this tutorial, is that people are looking for information before they decide to make a purchase. Being in the mentality to help people solve problems through valuable content will get more people to stop and listen to the message you are bringing across. The 7 strategies covered in this training include: 1. Blogging with SEO in mind 2. Invest in video content (hint: YouTube) 3. Social media marketing 4. Paid advertising 5. Podcasting 6. Email marketing 7. Forums and community boards While it may be tempting to do all 7 at once, we encourage you to focus on ONE digital marketing channel before trying the next. Reap the benefits of marketing on the internet and grow traffic to your business. Timestamps: 0:47 Adopt today’s mindset of the consumer 1:28 Blog with SEO in mind 4:22 Invest in video content, specifically on YouTube 6:06 Start some social media marketing 7:58 Invest in paid advertising 10:47 Get interviewed for podcasts 12:34 Look into the email marketing 13:24 Use forums and community boards Be sure to subscribe for more actionable marketing and SEO tutorials. https://www.youtube.com/AhrefsCom?sub...



Thursday, September 3, 2020

How to Start A Career in Digital Marketing in 2020 | Digital Marketing

 





Today I'm going to share with you how you can start your career in digital marketing in 2020. Digital marketing is exploding. Google makes over 100 billion a year through ads. Facebook's generating over 40 billion a year through ads. If you want to learn digital marketing and jumpstart your career, now is the perfect moment to do so.

Here's what the first thing I want you to do: I want you to start your own website.
You need to go out there, create a WordPress blog, or any type of site, I prefer WordPress, but you need to start a site. If it's e-commerce related, start a Shopify site.

The best way to learn marketing is to start your own website.

Step two, take all the competitors you have, if you don't know what they are, you already created that website, and it should be a site that you're passionate about, the industry that you're in. If you don't know any competitors, take those keywords, whatever industry you're in, like astrology, marketing, Google them and you'll find URLs.
Pop them into a tool called UberSuggest. These are all the URLs that are ranking for these keywords you're going after.
This will show you how much traffic your competition is getting per region. It'll also show you the top pages that your competition is getting traffic from, and it shows you all the keywords that are driving traffic to your competition.

Go look at those top pages, figure out which key terms are driving the traffic, have high volume, high cost per click, and a low search difficulty, because these are the ones that are the easiest to go after first, and have the most valuable traffic.
Now that you've seen this, the next thing you need to do is click on the top pages report.

The top pages report will show you all the top pages for all your competitors, how many visits are getting to each of those pages, how many social shares do they have, how many backlinks do they have.

And here's what I want you to do next now that you have this data. 


So you want to take all the people that linked to your competitors, you've seen that from UberSuggest, it shows you a laundry list of all the people that linked to your competitors, what you want to do is reach out to all those people following the email template I share on this video.
Go look at those pages, then write a better version of that page. Don't just create something that's similar, one up them. 
When you've done that, then the next step for you is to promote your content.
Next I want you to go to Twitter search, type in that URL of your competition, and it'll show you all the people who share that content on Twitter.
Hit them all up, ask them to share your content using the template I'm sharing in this video. 
You can't build a brand without collecting emails. You can use free tools like Hello Bar, limits sliders, pop-ups, I do that on neilpatel.com, it's a great way to collect more email address, so then when you get people to come back to your site you'll start building a brand.
You did that with links, you're now doing that with emails, you're going to get more traffic, as you get more traffic, you'll start getting results.

The next thing I want you to do is to start collecting emails.

It's not just about getting people to your site, it's about building a brand. 
The next thing I want you to do is to install a free tool called https://subscribers.com/
This leverages push notification. What Subscribers allows you to do is have people subscribe to your site with just one click, and that way you can just keep getting them back to your site 
through the browser notifications, has amazing results, especially when you combine that with email.

The last thing I want you to do is to start selling something, whether it's a physical product, a service, doesn't matter, you can do lead generation, you can sell products through affiliate marketing, I just want you to sell something because when you learn to sell, you're learning the full suite of marketing.

It's not just about driving traffic, you need to convert those visitors into customers.
And if you want a bonus tip, this is all you guys who are overachievers, run an AB test. There's a lot of solutions out there like https://www.crazyegg.com/ that allow you to do this, but you can run an AB test to maximize your conversion rate.

Once you've done that, you'll jump start your career into digital marketing. 


Profiting from Your List of Subscribers

 



In order to make a profit from your list, you need to first start helping your subscribers solve their problems. Prove to them that you have solutions to whatever problems they may be having. If people believe you can help them, they will become much more willing to purchase whatever you offer them.

The profitability of your list will depend on many factors.

1. Your chosen niche - If very few people are interested in your niche, it will be much harder to sell a product or service.

2. The size of your list - If your list is very small, you will have fewer people to market to and to profit from.

3. How targeted the list is - If your list is not very targeted, many of those on your list may not be interested in what you are promoting to them. In addition, if your product appeals mainly to a particular age bracket or even a specific gender, it will be difficult to profit from anyone who do not fit those particular criteria.



4. How often you send an email to your list - If your list rarely hears from you, people will be less likely to open and read any emails you send them and more likely to report your emails as spam.

5. The relationship you have with your list - People are more apt to purchase from those they know and trust, so you need to build a relationship with your subscribers.

6. The knowledge level of your list - If your list consists primarily of new internet marketers, it will be impossible to sell them an advanced email marketing product when they don't even know the basics. This is why you need to research who your targeted audience is before you even start building your list.

A list enables you to make money in several different ways:

• You can sell your own products to the people on your list.

• You can promote affiliate products.

• You can send your subscribers to your monetized blog.

• If you publish a newsletter or e-zine, you can sell advertising space. While many marketers do this, do this VERY rarely if at all. Your subscribers are looking for information in your niche and may become annoyed if your newsletter contains ads.

• If you have a large and responsive list, you could sell solo ads. If you are not sure what a solo ad is, it is an email sent to your list which contains ONLY a single ad. 

However, your advertiser is looking to sell their product or service so they will not advertise with you again unless they get a good response.

Once your subscriber, or anyone else for that matter, purchases a product from you, always follow-up with a thank you email. Thank them for their purchase and let them know if they have any questions, they can email you. Since most marketers do not do this, you will be not only be building your relationship with your buyers, you may turn them into repeat customers.



If you want to learn how to build a RESPONSIVE and therefore, PROFITABLE list download this FREE 20 page report, 'Building A Profitable List' from: http://donna-suggests.com/BuildingAProfitableList

Article Source: https://EzineArticles.com/expert/Donna_L_Walsh/702869 


Friday, August 21, 2020

Why You Need A Targeted List Of Subscribers


In order to increase your odds of success, you need a list of targeted prospects. Some marketers, especially newbies, think that the more people on their list, the better chance they will have of making sales. However, if your list is not targeted specifically to your niche, it will be very hard to sell anything to your subscribers. If your list is targeted specifically to what you are promoting, people on that list will be more apt to purchase what you are promoting.

For example, if your niche is about traffic generation you want people on your list who are interested in learning about how to generate traffic. If you had people on your list interested in learning how to play a musical instrument, how many do you think would purchase your product on traffic generation? I think you will agree that the number would be very few.

When deciding on a niche, do not decide on too broad of one; instead narrow it down so you can reach those interested in exactly what you will be promoting. For example, although this e-book is about one aspect of internet marketing, it is targeted towards those people interested in building a profitable list, not those interested in learning more about SEO.

Once you grow your list of subscribers interested in your chosen niche and have marketed to them successfully, you could expand into another targeted niche. However, it would be even better to build another list of subscribers interested in a niche closely related to your original niche. For example, if your niche is how to build a profitable list, a related niche would be email marketing or even article marketing. You could then cross promote to both lists as those interested in growing a profitable list will also need to know about email and article marketing.

PLEASE NOTE: Do not branch out into another niche for at least 3 months AFTER you have grown a profitable list in your original niche. This is so you are not spreading yourself too thin by having too many irons in the fire at one time. You do not want to be a 'jack-of-all-trades' nor could you be a successful internet marketer if you were, so you need to concentrate on one niche at a time until you have mastered a niche thoroughly.

If you have a list targeted to a specific niche and the promotional emails you send to your subscribers are for a product in that niche, your subscribers will be less likely to feel that you are spamming them. While spam complaints are inevitable as some people will forget they joined your list, the number will be less than if you send out emails and promote products in a niche they did not join your list to learn about.

When you grow a targeted list, you are attracting people who need help on a specific topic. Most people are on many lists so anyone that joins your list is actively looking for more information. Even if they have already purchased one or more products on the subject, they have not yet found exactly what they are looking for since they are still trying to find a solution to their problem. This makes them much more receptive to purchasing the product from you that does answer their questions or solves their problem.

So, not only do you need to grow a targeted list, you need to specifically ask them what their needs are so you can create a product that meets those needs.



If you want to learn how to build a RESPONSIVE and therefore, PROFITABLE list download this FREE 20 page report, 'Building A Profitable List' from: http://donna-suggests.com/BuildingAProfitableList


Article Source: https://EzineArticles.com/expert/Donna_L_Walsh/702869


Tuesday, August 18, 2020

How I Built 6 Income Streams That Make $80,000+ Per Month (Tips and Strategies!)

 

Vanessa Lau is an EXPERT. Please watch this video, take notes and IMPLEMENT!



How I Built 6 Income Streams That Make $80,000+ Per Month (Tips and Strategies!) Want to learn how to get multiple income streams or how to make passive income online? This video covers the different online income streams and passive income strategies I've used on how to create multiple income sources.

If you want to learn how to make money online, including online income streams and how to create passive income for yourself with the latest income stream 2020, then this video will show you how to make money online 2020 and ways to make money online fast using these passive income 2020 strategies.


--------- Learn, Practice, Teach ........ Live Better!

Send Traffic To Your Squeeze Page

 


In order to build a profitable list, you NEED to actually find people interested in your niche that are willing to become your subscribers. While there are hundreds of ways available both online and offline to do this, some methods work better than others. Some of these methods work well but will require a considerable length of time to add a significant number of subscribers to your list.

There is a simple formula to determine how much traffic you will need to send to your subscription form to get subscribers. The formula is:

Visitors x Conversion Rate = Total Number of Subscribers.

So if you want to grow your list to 1000 subscribers and you conversion rate is 10%, you will need to generate enough traffic that you get 10,000 visitors to your opt-in page:

10,000 x 10% = 1000

However, if your conversion rate is 20%, then you would only need 5,000 visitors:

5,000 x 20% = 1000

Obviously, you would want to convert your visitors at a higher rate as you would need fewer of them to reach your goal of 1000 subscribers.

In exchange for their names and email addresses, your subscribers will expect something in return. You may want to offer a free report, e-book, audio, video or something else of value related to your niche. This is known as a 'lead magnet' or 'ethical bribe'.

Whatever you offer as an "ethical bribe", make it something that your potential subscribers will want and that they can't get everywhere else. Very few people will subscribe to your list if you offer something that is available everywhere on the internet. The best product to offer is one that you have created yourself and that is only available to those joining your list.

You may want to use a squeeze page where you offer your 'ethical bribe'. Always require your potential subscribers to give you their names and email addresses before they can download it.


PLEASE NOTE: Whatever you do, NEVER purchase leads.

You can use either free or paid methods to generate traffic.

Here are just a few free methods:

  1. Write articles and including a link to your squeeze page in your resource box;
  2. Publish a weekly newsletter and include a link to your squeeze page in every issue;
  3. Promote your squeeze page on every one of your web pages;
  4. Join forums and include a link to your squeeze page in your signature file;
  5. Write viral reports that include a link to your squeeze page.

Paid methods include:

  • PPC
  • Purchasing solo ads in other newsletters;
  • Joining a site where you pay a fee to swap ads with other members.




If you want to learn how to build a RESPONSIVE and therefore, PROFITABLE list download this FREE 20 page report, 'Building A Profitable List' from: http://donna-suggests.com/BuildingAProfitableList

Article Source: https://EzineArticles.com/expert/Donna_L_Walsh/702869 

Monday, August 17, 2020

HOW TO BUILD AN EMAIL LIST FROM SCRATCH (0 TO 15,000+ EMAIL SUBS!)

 Vanessa Lau is an Experts EXPERT. Listen, take notes and IMPLEMENT WHAT YOU LEARN!




Want to build an email list FAST? Watch this! I grew my email list from 0 to 15,000 in less than 6 months. In this video, I show you step by step how to build an email list on social media, how to build an email list on youtube, and how to create an email list in general. This video will also cover the best email list software, a short tutorial on how to collect email addresses on website, PLUS ideas on how to build an email list WITHOUT a website. So if you want tips to grow an email list, including how to build an email list for free, you are definitely in the right spot to learn how to build email list fast (or how to build email list from scratch).. Trust me, email list building shouldn't be hard. That's why I know after you learn my email list building strategies, you will 10x your email list building efforts! HOW TO BUILD AN EMAIL LIST FROM SCRATCH (0 TO 15,000+ EMAIL SUBS!)

The First Steps To Building A Profitable List

 


If you want to be successful, you must do everything within your power to reach that goal. You can't sit in front of your computer with no idea what to do, complaining of not obtaining the profits you desire. You need to actually work by investing enough time, money and effort if you expect results.

But how do you start?

You must first choose a niche and then drill down to a profitable sub niche. This can be done by first deciding what niche you want to build your business around. This could be something you are passionate about, something you are interested in, or something you want to learn more. Don't rule out a niche just because you know nothing about it as you will learn as you research and build your business.

However, do not choose a niche just because it is profitable as you will soon find it tedious to build a business around something you have no interest at all in. You will need to force yourself to create products, write articles and market that business.

Next go to Google AdWords Keyword Tool to find a profitable sub niche. Enter a budget of $10 per day. Choose United States & Canada as your location.

Next enter your chosen niche as a keyword. Click on the 'More Like This' button' Then look at what other keywords are displayed. These will be your sub niches. Click on the 'More Like This' Button for even more keywords.

Look to see how popular each keyword is. Choose one that has at least 10,000 search results as these will be niches people are interested in.

Once you know what sub niche you want to build your business around, you will need to do more research in order to find out what problems people are currently experiencing and what people are talking about.

Do this by joining forums in your niche and reading what people are talking about. Look at the titles of books on sites such as Amazon and ClickBank. If someone has written a book on the subject, they have done research and found that topic to be more than likely a profitable one. Go to a couple of article directories and read a few articles in your chosen niche.

Now create a lead magnet also known as an ethical bribe that you can giveaway at no cost to entice people to join your list. This lead magnet should tell someone what to do but not how to do it. Your paid product will do that!

Set up a squeeze page with a compelling headline, a sentence or two as an introduction, a couple of bulleted benefits found inside your lead magnet and a strong call to action.

Drive traffic to your squeeze page using either free or paid methods.

Continually split text everything including your headline, bulleted points, colors, the text on your call to action button, graphics, etc. to discover what performs best.


If you want to learn how to build a RESPONSIVE and therefore, PROFITABLE list download this FREE 20 page report, 'Building A Profitable List' from: http://donna-suggests.com/BuildingAProfitableList

Article Source: https://EzineArticles.com/expert/Donna_L_Walsh/702869 


Thursday, August 13, 2020

Why Is Building An Email List So Important?

 

An email list is the bread and butter of an online business. It's a collected list of email addresses of customers and prospects that have filled out a form to receive your messages. These email addresses are collected into a database that allows you to easily send out messages both immediately and automated to all the people on your list, or specific ones that you choose.

So why is building an email list so important?

1. You Get Permission

When you get someone to join your email list, you are basically getting permission to communicate and continue marketing to them via email. By subscribing, they are telling you that they want to hear from you and what you have to offer.

2. You Own Your Email List

You don't own your Facebook Page - Facebook does. You don't own your Twitter profile - Twitter does. And it's the same with all your other social media accounts that have followers. The point is, when you're building an email list of people who are interested in what you have to offer, you actually own that list of people. It's an asset you can use to build your online business.

3. You Control Traffic

Building an email list building is the best way to get people to come back to your website. Once you've successfully gotten people to subscribe to your email list, all you have to do is send an email out to your subscribers with a link back to your latest post or information product.

4. It's The Professional Way To Contact Customers

Today most consumers are used to giving their email address to a business, or understand that when they make a purchase the business will need their email address. Email is a common way to communicate and contact customers and is very accepted by most people.

5. Email Marketing Increases Conversion Rates

There's no question that email marketing is one of the most, if not the most, effective forms of marketing that has ever existed. By using email to teach prospects about your business and offerings, you can increase conversions.

6. Email Let's You To Add Value 

When you use email to contact people who have signed up to receive your messages, you're connected to them in a very intimate way. This affords you the opportunity, if you plan for it, to add extreme value to your customers' lives by sending them information that solves their problems.

7. Email Keeps You Super Close To Your Customers

You're always with your customers due to smartphones and the ability to send messages to your customers any time of the day. You can contact them at anytime easily with just a click of a button. Just think about how often you check your email.

You're not going to build your email list very fast with a bland opt in offer. If you're offering a boring, "seen it all before" report that doesn't address your visitor's problems with any urgency, they won't be enticed to give you their email details.





To learn how you can build your email list with an opt in offer that your audience can't resist go to: http://jonallo.com/build-your-email-list-fast/

Article Source: https://EzineArticles.com/expert/Jon_Allo/1079948 



Tuesday, August 11, 2020

Why Is Building An Email List So Important?

 

An email list is the bread and butter of an online business. It's a collected list of email addresses of customers and prospects that have filled out a form to receive your messages. These email addresses are collected into a database that allows you to easily send out messages both immediately and automated to all the people on your list, or specific ones that you choose.

So why is building an email list so important?

1. You Get Permission

When you get someone to join your email list, you are basically getting permission to communicate and continue marketing to them via email. By subscribing, they are telling you that they want to hear from you and what you have to offer.

2. You Own Your Email List

You don't own your Facebook Page - Facebook does. You don't own your Twitter profile - Twitter does. And it's the same with all your other social media accounts that have followers. The point is, when you're building an email list of people who are interested in what you have to offer, you actually own that list of people. It's an asset you can use to build your online business.

3. You Control Traffic

Building an email list building is the best way to get people to come back to your website. Once you've successfully gotten people to subscribe to your email list, all you have to do is send an email out to your subscribers with a link back to your latest post or information product.

4. It's The Professional Way To Contact Customers

Today most consumers are used to giving their email address to a business, or understand that when they make a purchase the business will need their email address. Email is a common way to communicate and contact customers and is very accepted by most people.

5. Email Marketing Increases Conversion Rates

There's no question that email marketing is one of the most, if not the most, effective forms of marketing that has ever existed. By using email to teach prospects about your business and offerings, you can increase conversions.

6. Email Let's You To Add Value 

When you use email to contact people who have signed up to receive your messages, you're connected to them in a very intimate way. This affords you the opportunity, if you plan for it, to add extreme value to your customers' lives by sending them information that solves their problems.

7. Email Keeps You Super Close To Your Customers

You're always with your customers due to smartphones and the ability to send messages to your customers any time of the day. You can contact them at anytime easily with just a click of a button. Just think about how often you check your email.

You're not going to build your email list very fast with a bland opt in offer. If you're offering a boring, "seen it all before" report that doesn't address your visitor's problems with any urgency, they won't be enticed to give you their email details.To learn how you can build your email list with an opt in offer that your audience can't resist go to: http://jonallo.com/build-your-email-list-fast/


Article Source: https://EzineArticles.com/expert/Jon_Allo/1079948 

Highly Effective Email List Building

 

Last month we covered 3 ways to list build that are working especially well this year. If you missed the article, you might want to go back and see how to build your list with Facebook Live Videos, Guest Posting with Upgrades and Hosting a Virtual Summit.

Today we have three more list building techniques that are working really well this year.

And before we get started, I just had a thought: What if you implemented all 6 of these techniques in the next 60 days? Can you imagine just how fast your list might grow?

Hmmm. Something worth thinking about. And definitely something worth doing. That's because if your list isn't growing, odds are your income is either stagnant if you're lucky, or diminishing if you're like most marketers.

The fact is, there are two kinds of customers who tend to buy the most stuff from you. One is the fan who will buy most anything you recommend or create. The second is the new list member who right now thinks you're hot stuff. And you are! But the problem is, sooner or later they will latch onto someone else or lose interest in the topic, and then they're not such a great customer any more.

Which is why you always need to be list building.

Let's get started:

Method #1: Give the Bonus

This one is simple and quick. You take one of your products and offer it to someone who is about to launch a product. Your product then becomes the bonus to their product.

To be effective, you should offer a product that is currently selling well or at least recently sold well. This will make it easier for the product launcher to say yes.

Your product should also be an excellent fit while not duplicating content. For example, if they're selling a course on meditation, you might offer your product on getting great sleep, easing stress or thinking more clearly - all benefits of meditation.

Everyone who buys the product from the launch will be added to your list, so you can send them the freebie.

Method #2: Do Webinar Giveaways

When you publish a new blog post on how to do something or achieve some kind of results, give a free webinar, too.

To entice people onto the webinar and get them to join your list, you're going to offer an incentive. It should be something people love that is very closely related to the blog post topic.

Once people get on your webinar, let them know how to get the freebie, teach the content in the blog post, and at the end pitch your paid product that is directly related to the blog post.

Here's what the sequence looks like:

  • Publish a blog post
  • Offer a free webinar to blog post readers
  • Let everyone on social media know about the webinar as well
  • The incentive to get on the webinar is that you are teaching the content in the blogpost (and then some) AND giving away something really enticing and valuable.
  • On the webinar, give them the URL to download the freebie (they give their email address so you know where to send it). Teach the blogpost content. And pitch a product that is directly related to the blog post.

Don't forget to record the webinar and place it on the blog post. This will keep new people coming to the webinar and signing up for the enticing freebie, as well as buying your paid product.

And of course you can continue to send people to the recorded webinar via social media.

Rinse and repeat.


Method #3: Get New Subscribers to Tell Their Friends

Using a tool such as SmartBribe http://www.smartbribe.com/ you can bribe your brand new subscribers to tell other people about you via social media.

Here's how it works:

You need a lead magnet. Identify the most popular and awesome free thing you give away. Or create something new, or even use one of your products as your lead magnet - whatever works for you.

Then you set up SmartBribe to give away something even BETTER on the thank you page in exchange for people telling their friends about you.

Once your new subscribers tell their friends about you via Twitter and email, they'll get the even more awesome thing.

A word of caution: Most people will read this article and do nothing.

A small handful will choose one list building technique and use it to quickly add more subscribers.

But only the truly motivated will use all 6 techniques - those in this article and the one that appeared last month - to build their lists at an exponential rate.

And those are the folks who will be earning 6 figures a year from now.

Just sayin'.

Discover how to engage and excite new customers into taking action and spending money with you by using these simple free marketing tips from Nick James, The Internet Business Coach http://www.Nick-James.com



Article Source: https://EzineArticles.com/expert/Nick_James/4882 


Digital Marketing for Beginners: 7 Strategies That Work

  tps://youtu.be/wZZnxXyES80 SEO. Blogging. Social media marketing. Content marketing. Email marketing. Video marketing. PPC advertising. An...